TIS THE SEASON

TIS THE SEASON

Tis the season to be discerning.

Tis the season for seeking truth.

I question why are trees in churches,

Commemorating Jesus’ birth!?

*

A special day for the tree lighting,

In church a day of joyous glee.

Why are we worshipping our Savior,

By lighting up a Christmas tree?!

*

I see the trees so very many,

Behind the pulpits not a few,

And wonder what the old apostles,

Would be a thinking if they knew!

*

I hear the sermons and I ponder,

Why mix the holy and profane?

Tis the season to be discerning,

For this I pray in Jesus’ Name!

Cathy White 2023

Matthew 24:4 And Jesus answered and said unto them, Take heed that no man deceive you.

1 thought on “TIS THE SEASON

  1. Pingback: SOME THOUGHTS ON CHRISTMAS AND THE CHRISTMAS TREE | PEACEMAKERS

Leave a comment