DON’T CRY FOR ME

When death knocks believers will be separated from their loved ones still on earth.  But if their loved ones are saved, born again, the separation will only be temporary, and for that reason believers do not sorrow as others sorrow who have no hope …
 
DON’T CRY FOR ME
 
Don’t cry for me when I am gone,
 
I’d much prefer you sing a song,
 
A song with both your arms upraised,
 
A song of joy because you’re saved.
 
*
 
Don’t cry for me, don’t be sorry,
 
We will meet again in glory,
 
If you are truly born again,
 
We’ll see each other once again.
 
*
 
For God so loved the world you see,
 
He died for us at Calvary.
 
I prayed for you while still on earth,
 
For my loved ones to have new birth.
 
*
*

I know you’ll cry and I would too,

Yet sorrow not as others do.

Set your desire on things above,

For love is lasting, only love.

Cathy White 2012 ©

Link … John 3:16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

1 Thessalonians 4:13 But I would not have you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning them which are asleep, that ye sorrow not, even as others which have no hope.

